State of Emergency Declared in Five Counties in Preparation for Nor’Easter

Governor Murphy declared a state of emergency Monday evening in five counties that are expected to be hit hard with snow and that will also bring heavy rain and wind gusts up to 45 mph through Tuesday morning.

The state of emergency will go into effect at 8 p.m. in Bergen, Morris, Passaic, Sussex, and Warren counties.

“This could be a foot of snow, so this is a meaningful storm,” Murphy said during a storm preparedness meeting. “If you don’t have to go out, don’t go out.”

All state offices will open in a two hour delay.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s